Current Page >> Jury

Jury Chairman:Sir. Michael Hopkins


Sir.Michael Hopkins (United Kingdom)

Sir. Michael Hopkins has been awarded a CBE and Knighted for Services to Architecture, and won the RIBA Gold Medal for Architecture in 1994 (with Patty Hopkins).He is also a Royal Academician, a recent Trustee of the British Museum and a past President of the Architectural Association.

Jury Executive Chairman: Cui Kai (China)


Cui Kai (China)

Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering Vice President and Chief Architect of China Architecture Design and Research Group (CAG), Chinese master of architecture design. Received Liang Sicheng Award (the highest award of Chinese Architecture), French Culture & Art Cavalier Medal, etc. Major works include Beijing Xishan Art Workshop, International Conference Center of FLTRP, etc.

Jury Members:


Zhong Dekun (China)

Professor of Architecture School of Southeast University, PhD supervisor; director of China National Higher Education Architectural Department Professional Supervision Committee. Member of Architectural Society of China, member of Urban Planning Society of China, Vice Director of Jiangsu Architects Association, Director of Jiangsu Civil Engineering and Architectural Society, Jiangsu Society for Urban Studies, etc.

Alan Penn (United Kingdom)

Alan Penn is Professor of Architectural and Urban Computing at The Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, University College London, and Director of the VR Centre for the Built Environment. He is Dean of the Bartlett. His research focuses on understanding the way that the design of the built environment affects the patterns of social and economic behaviour of organisations and communities.

Zhu Wenyi (China)

Dean of the School of Architecture, professor and PhD Advisor. He is the coordinator of the Architectural Department of the Academic Degree Commission under the State Council, a president of NBAA (National Board of Architectural Accreditation, P. R. China) and a member of the Science & Technology Commission under the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development, P.R.China.

Hu Yue (China)

National architectural design master,Architect in Chief of Beijing Institute of Architectural Design.

Tim Heath (United Kingdom)

Professor Tim Heath is the Chair of Architecture & Urban Design at the University of Nottingham. He is a registered architect, qualified town planner and experienced urban designer who is actively engaged in research, teaching and practice. Having joined the University of Nottingham as an academic in 1993, he was previously Director of Architecture and Head of the Department of Architecture & Built Environment and is currently Associate Dean in the Faculty of Engineering.

Huang Yiru (China)

Professor in “Residential design and planning ” discipline group, associate dean of Architecture and Urban Planning School, Tongji University, first-class registered architect, member of China Real Estate And Housing Research Association, JAABE Editorial Board Member, member of specialists in “Housing Industrialization Research And Development Center ”, Shanghai Real Estate Trade Associate.

Zhang Qi (China)

Dean of School of Architecture, Tianjin University, Professor and PhD supervisor. Research fields is architecture and updating, and architectural education. Major works include Art Gallery of Tianjin Academy of Fine Arts, TEDA City Exhibition Center, the restoration and improvement project of the Astor Hotel.

Bogdan Reichenberg (Slovenia)

The founder of Studio Reichenberg arhitektura. Became an academic title in 2008. And has won several prizes among. Mr. Bogdan Reichenberg, architect with a diploma from The Faculty of Architecture in Ljubljana, mentored by Professor Edvard Ravnikar in 1972. Studio's basic activity is in the Maribor area.Bogdan working together with other architects, has won several prizes among which are: Prešeren Fund Prize (1980), Borba Prize for Slovenia (1986), Golden arms of city of Maribor (1993), Plecnik Medal (1998), Footbridge award (2008). Atelier is working mainly in the field of low budget, social, residential architecture, but also in recreational, industrial, private housing, public spaces and public furniture areas.

Peng Lixiao (China)

Chief Editor of Urban Environment Design Magazine , Specially appointed Professor of the School of Architecture, Tianjin University

Gong Jun (China)

Executive Director/General Manager/Design Director of HYP ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN CONSULTANTS, INC. National First-Class Registered Architect,committee member of Architectural Society of Shanghai, Commerce Committee. In 2003, he founded HYP ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN CONSULTANTS, INC. With the keen insight of the market and deep understanding of design value, he leads HYP into an expanding development period. In the meantime, he had designed a large number of outstanding works which won acclaim and reputation in the industry.Representative works: Wuhan Wanda Center, Xuzhou New City Urban Design, Nantong Wenfeng Plaza, Shanghai Nanhui District Party School and so on.

Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved Urban Environment Design (UED) Magazine Press©

Telephone:+86(010)88084405 88381596 88084420  Fax: +86(010)88384660

Address: No. C185, Fuchenglubeiyijie, Ganjiakou, Haidian District, Beijing

Postcode: 100037 京ICP备 10013871号